Urban Cartel also known as UC is a band comprised of all DMV natives that attended/attend UMCP. Members include Teddy Atkins (lead mic), Seph Ade (lead singer), Aj Ajiboye (keyboardist), Andy Bixby (guitarist), and Bryan Sackey (drummer). They have been making quite a bit of noise around the city lately, with stops by Broadminded radio, opening acts for rapper Nelly at Art Attack and rapper Big Sean at First Come First Heard, events all held at UMCP. And now they have finally released their album “Cassette Music” and its love! They combine hip-hop, R&B and rock music together to make the perfect mixture of music that everyone will love. These guys are very talented and I can def see them making major power moves in the future. You can download the album and check out photos of the group below. Let’s support good music.

Stand Out Tracks

  • Summer
  • What She Wants
  • Just Fine
  • Uproar
  • Floating Away
  • Winter
  • In Too Deep
  • Sex, Drugs & Hip Hop

Download Cassette Music Here